Reliance Jio & Reliance Mobile Discussion Forums
Sign in to follow this  
vivekmukherji

Want To Buy New Htc Handset - Need Recommendation

Hello Folks

I am new to RIMWEB and after going through so many posts I am sure there are many helpful people who can help me in choosing the right handset for my reliance connection.

I have been using Reliance phones (LG) since last 4 years and I think it is time for me to move to a more stable platform. I want to buy a Windows Mobile and seek the expert advice from folks on this forum.

My requirements :

Stable Windows Based CDMA Handset with

1. Really Long Battery Life

2. Bluetooth/Wi-Fi

3. Decent Camera

4. Expansion Slot which supports 4-8 GB SD Cards

I am based out of Bangalore , so would appreciate if you can also let me know about some reliable places in Bangalore to look out for such handsets. I can also arrange for some handset from outside India but need to know which handsets will work in India with reliance. Can those be unlocked and made to work with Reliance ? I have seen many posts on the forum where unlocking steps are mentioned, but since it is an expensive investment, I would like to re-confirm if the unlocking has any drastic impact on the features (from software point)

Looking forward to some help

Thanks

Vivek

Go for HTC Touch Diamond available with all Reliance @ 40,000 bucks Only :)

40 k bucks only.......... :Contento:

thats way too much

bro simply if u like to go for a win mo device my suggestion would b buy htc mogul or htc touch they work nicely on reliance after a bit of workaround....or if u want a more stable device go for palm treo its a gr8 value for money....u can read the forums for more info

also if at all u want touch diamond just wait till our techie cracks it.........n u will get it for half the price than the official one from reliance

Please dont invest in this monopolistic CDMA technology. Wait for number portability and go to GSM. Dont fall into this trap. It ****s u in.