Reliance Jio & Reliance Mobile Discussion Forums
rkburra

Activating & Using Mumbai Circle Prepaid Number In Pune

Hi,

I am from Pune.

I got a fancy number from Mumbai.

When I trying to activate it in Pune,Rworld store, They told me that it is a Mumbai circle number, Pune & Rest of Maharastra will become a roaming.

But when I receive a call on this number, No roaming charges are deducted.

My friend is told me that Mumbai number is a local in Pune.

My question is:

- Since I am in Pune, whether I will get all benefits of local number like using a free promotional talk time.

- Call forwarding to another Pune local number

- Is it possible to change the circle if I migrate to Postpaid.

Thanks in Advance.

mumbai- pune is local .. in a week 3 days m in pune n rest in mumbai .. everythin is local... only in reliance other operators it is roaming .... donno why ????

fr postpaid u must have billing address of mumbai !!!!

• Like 1

Mumbai prepaid number can be used in pune without paying anything extra, no roaming charges are there.

for activation you need to do it in mumbai, for rim these are different sections, but not for roaming.

you can use all the facilities like extra TT and other offers like R2R if you have one.

Go 4 it.

• Like 1

Sorry for reviving this really old thread.

I am shifting from Delhi to Mumbai, however I'll be in Pune for about 15 days or so initially.

I was planning on getting a reliance connection ( Prepaid ) with the "Talk All You Want" plan ( Rs. 599 ).

Now my question is should I get the plan in Pune itself or should I wait till I move to Mumbai after 15 days?

I don't want to pay roaming etc, so it would be great if you could help me...

Thanks in advance.