Jump to content


Posted ImagePosted Image Data Plans For Reliance Mobile CDMA Explained Posted Image


Posted ImageThe All-in-one FAQ: Using Foreign Imported CDMA Handsets with CDMA Networks in India Posted Image


6
- - - - -

FRAUD ALERT : Nokia Phones / Nokia IND


111 replies to this topic Showing all posts

#1 kams19

kams19

    Experienced Member

  • Experienced Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 273 posts
  • Full Name: Kishore
  • City: Pimpri Chinchwad
  • Handset: HTC Mogul (6800)
  • Handset - II: - Select Handset -

Posted 12 January 2006 - 01:21 PM

Hi friends,

Can you please check this site: www.nokiaind.com and tell me whether this site authentic.

Regards,
Kishore

Edited by kams19, 17 April 2009 - 09:50 PM.

  • +
  • -
  • 0

#2 tanveer

tanveer

    RIM Veteran

  • RIM Guru
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,642 posts
  • Full Name: Tanveer
  • City: New Delhi / Delhi
  • Network:- Not Selected-
  • Handset: HTC Hero
  • Handset - II: Not Listed
  • Other Handset:Moto Defy

Posted 12 January 2006 - 01:46 PM

seems fake or the person is kidding.
hope all of them are not second hand handsets!
  • +
  • -
  • 0
Posted Image
There is no patch for ignorance...

#3 amtrag

amtrag

    RIM Addict

  • RIM Addict
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 716 posts
  • Full Name: Amtrag
  • City: Mumbai
  • Handset: HTC Incredible
  • Handset - II: Palm Pixi

Posted 12 January 2006 - 01:49 PM

Just now enquired at Nokia customer care on 30303838. As per them, they are not associated with any website nokiaind.com. Their only official India website is nokia.co.in
So guys, this nokiaind.com seems to be a likely fraud...else how could they sell a brand new 6255 cdma for Rs.4500?
  • +
  • -
  • 0

#4 shashank

shashank

    Experienced Member

  • Experienced Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 326 posts
  • Full Name: shashank
  • City: Bangalore
  • Handset: Not a Reliance user

Posted 12 January 2006 - 02:15 PM

but they are selling nokia 2112 for Rs.3600
  • +
  • -
  • 0

#5 chickey

chickey

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 10 posts
  • Full Name: Amit Jain
  • City: Bangalore
  • Handset: LG RD 7130

Posted 12 January 2006 - 02:22 PM

View Postamtrag, on Jan 12 2006, 01:49 PM, said:

Just now enquired at Nokia customer care on 30303838. As per them, they are not associated with any website nokiaind.com. Their only official India website is nokia.co.in
So guys, this nokiaind.com seems to be a likely fraud...else how could they sell a brand new 6255 cdma for Rs.4500?
Definetely Fake !!!. If anyone has tried buying from this please let all of us know. 4500/- for 6255 cdma - not possible, Pricing for this model elsewhere would be around 12-14 K
  • +
  • -
  • 0

#6 FEVIN-RAJ

FEVIN-RAJ

    RIM Addict

  • RIM Addict
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 656 posts
  • Full Name: Fevin
  • City: - Not Telling -
  • Handset: LG RD 7130

Posted 12 January 2006 - 03:57 PM

I think people who booked will be asked to pay advance and they'll escape with the advance


or


by vpp they will send a duplicate set ....

anyway it looks fraud .....

be alert ....
  • +
  • -
  • 0

#7 basant_jp

basant_jp

    Experienced Member

  • Experienced Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 362 posts
  • Full Name: Basant Singh
  • City: New Delhi / Delhi
  • Handset: UTStarcom PPC 6700
  • Handset - II: - Select Handset -

Posted 12 January 2006 - 05:14 PM

Hey Guys!

This website is a fraud for sure...check out the domain registration details....Notice the phone number and the email address....

Domain Name: nokiaind.com
Created on..............: Mon, Nov 21, 2005
Expires on..............: Tue, Nov 21, 2006
Record last updated on..: Mon, Nov 21, 2005

Administrative Contact:
Nokia India Pvt Ltd
Rajesh Kaa
C212/3, 1t Stage, 1st cross Peenya Industrial area, Peenya
Bangalore, Karnataka 560058
IN
Phone: 91-919-343789581
Email: preapprovedloan@yahoo.com

Registrant:
Nokia India Pvt Ltd
Rajesh Kaa
C212/3, 1t Stage, 1st cross Peenya Industrial area, Peenya
Bangalore, Karnataka 560058
IN
Email: preapprovedloan@yahoo.com

Whereas, the correct contact details of the Nokia India in Bangalore is --

Nokia India Pvt. Ltd.
No. 50, Vanivilas Road
Basavangudi
Bangalore-560 004

I must say, whoever this fellow is, he has got the guts to use the Nokia India Pvt Ltd in his contact details. Anyway, beware guys!
  • +
  • -
  • 0

#8 Puneet

Puneet

    Dream On ...

  • Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 997 posts
  • Full Name: Puneet Sarna
  • City: Outside India
  • Handset: Not a Reliance user

Posted 12 January 2006 - 06:21 PM

Well there was no need to check the domain info, a careful look at the website shows its fake. Moreover, its a phishing site for your credit card information as well as mobile number/ESN pair.

There is a payment part, which is supposedly powered by secure ICICI Bank gateway, however, the page is not secure :-), I hope you were not tricked into it.

Is there a way to report phishing sites to the parent companies? I would love to report this to Nokia as well as ICICI Bank.
  • +
  • -
  • 0
puneet
..

#9 kams19

kams19

    Experienced Member

  • Experienced Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 273 posts
  • Full Name: Kishore
  • City: Pimpri Chinchwad
  • Handset: HTC Mogul (6800)
  • Handset - II: - Select Handset -

Posted 12 January 2006 - 06:38 PM

Buddy there should be someway to stop this site from looting innocent people..
do find out..
  • +
  • -
  • 0

#10 basant_jp

basant_jp

    Experienced Member

  • Experienced Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 362 posts
  • Full Name: Basant Singh
  • City: New Delhi / Delhi
  • Handset: UTStarcom PPC 6700
  • Handset - II: - Select Handset -

Posted 12 January 2006 - 07:26 PM

Well, this can be reported to Nokia India Pvt Ltd as this fellow is using their name for cheating people. They are more empowerd to take legal action against such websites and people...
  • +
  • -
  • 0

#11 ashoksoft

ashoksoft

    I bike ... therefore I'm !

  • Super Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,064 posts
  • Full Name: Ashok Karkera
  • City: Navi Mumbai (New Mumbai)
  • Network:Reliance CDMA
  • Handset: Samsung Epic 4G
  • Handset - II: GSM Handset
  • Other Handset:Blackberry 8520

Posted 12 January 2006 - 07:32 PM

Actioned ... I have mailed the admins / CC's / Web agents from Nokia and ICICI.

Lets see what happens next.

Cheers
Ashok
  • +
  • -
  • 0
Loved Sydney ... now Europe and Antarctica remaining before I become a WORLD TRAVELER :)

#12 IC£MAN

IC£MAN

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 93 posts
  • Full Name: " ICEMAN "
  • City: Mumbai
  • Handset: Kyocera 7135

Posted 12 January 2006 - 08:45 PM

Prices are crazy ... N92 Rs 25000 dont think possible, is he from india.
There was talk of nokia rejects available at crazy prices.
  • +
  • -
  • 0
============================================= 00

Christopher Columbus dint need directions .... and neither do I.

Posted Image

#13 @ksh@T

@ksh@T

    MAX - I - MISING

  • RIM Guru
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,618 posts
  • Full Name: Akshat Jain
  • City: Jaipur
  • Network:Reliance CDMA
  • Handset: Blackberry 8830/8830m
  • Handset - II: Nokia 6265
  • Other Handset:Nexus S 4G

Posted 12 January 2006 - 10:20 PM

farzi
farzi
farzi...thats it!

well done ashok bhai its the right step...now this bluddy **** is gone

this telephone number: Rim is in name of:
SURAT SEGAL
09343789581
BANGALORE
KARNATAKA
  • +
  • -
  • 0
.:: My Topics ::. :: .:: My Posts ::.

Ik Amrit Di Boondh Hi Kaafi Agg Bujhawan Layee
Ikko Sir Hi Kaafi Hunda Koum jagawan Layee
Panj Siraan De Badle Sir Dastaar Punjabi Aaee
Yaar Punjabi Ae Mera Pyar Punjabi Ae

#14 theking

theking

    RIM Addict

  • RIM Addict
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 474 posts
  • Full Name: theking
  • City: Vadodara
  • Handset: GSM Handset
  • Handset - II: - Select Handset -
  • Other Handset:ASUS P552W

Posted 12 January 2006 - 10:33 PM

Intimated RIC's Nokia coordinating officials....
  • +
  • -
  • 0
Don't Follow Your Shadow, Lead It!!

#15 Arun

Arun

    Thinking Bigger, Thinking Better !

  • Administrator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,253 posts
  • Full Name: Arun Kumar D
  • City: Trivandrum
  • Network:Reliance CDMA
  • Handset: HTC EVO 3D
  • Handset - II: BlackBerry 9700
  • Other Handset:Nokia N82

Posted 13 January 2006 - 12:55 AM

the payment information gets simply sent via form mail ! just wondering where kams19 got the link from in the first place ?
  • +
  • -
  • 0
Please use the [ Posted Image Report ] button (beneath every post) to report an issue with the post/topic to a moderator





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users