Reliance Jio & Reliance Mobile Discussion Forums
nspendse

R Connect - Error Code 0633

:lol:

I am a newbie. I have LG RD 2030 with USB Cable, Prolific driver. I could install all the software and Rconnect without trouble.

The problem started when i tried to connect for the first time using my phone no. as login and password.

I have the LG Modem installed on COM 3 port of my Dell Laptop with XP SP-2

I get error message stating error 0633 port is already open....

There are not other devices in use on my laptop. The other modem (inbuilt) is configured on different port (COM7).

How do i go ahead fixing this.

Please note that i have not yet got reliance call centre to activate r connect on my number.

I was told that this needs to be done only after i have connected for the first time.

Thanks in Advance....

remove the phone from d data cable and try again after reconnecting d phone with data cable

Are you sure other phone applications like the LG Desktop Sync, etc. are not running alongside ?

Are you sure other phone applications like the LG Desktop Sync, etc. are not running alongside ?

37806[/snapback]

Thanks for the help..

yes i am sure there is nothing else connected. At lease not a modem.

is there a way to find out for sure what devices are working thru/on a particular port???

I am a newbie. I have LG RD 2030 with USB Cable, Prolific driver. I could install all the software and Rconnect without trouble.

The problem started when i tried to connect for the first time using my phone no. as login and password.

I have the LG Modem installed on COM 3 port of my Dell Laptop with XP SP-2

I get error message stating error 0633 port is already open....

There are not other devices in use on my laptop. The other modem (inbuilt) is configured on different port (COM7).

How do i go ahead fixing this.

Please note that i have not yet got reliance call centre to activate r connect on my number.