Jump to content



Photo
- - - - -

Restriction on R-World Plan Discussion


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
13 replies to this topic

#1 Arun

Arun

    Thinking Bigger, Thinking Better !

  • Administrator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,595 posts
  • Full Name: Arun Kumar D
  • City: Trivandrum
  • Network:Reliance CDMA
  • Handset: - Select Handset -
  • Handset - II: - Select Handset -
  • Other Handset:Samsung Galaxy S4

Posted 20 October 2010 - 04:51 PM

Discussions regarding certain R-World plans like L1, restricted data plans, etc. will not allowed since they are obviously restricted. Please refrain from selling/offering such plans in the Buy/Sell forum as well. Please use the "Report" button if you come across any member discussing/selling them.
Please use the [ Posted Image Report ] button (beneath every post) to report an issue with the post/topic to a moderator

#2 Sadikk

Sadikk

    Redefining CDMA...

  • Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,214 posts
  • Full Name: Sadikk Shaikh
  • City: Mumbai
  • Network:- Not Selected-
  • Handset: Not Listed
  • Handset - II: Not Listed

Posted 20 October 2010 - 05:02 PM

Thanks a lot.. Much needed..
The Ultimate Selling Post. No More Errs. New Cellwala 2.0 Experience - Buy Used handsets here - Buy Brand new w/o box handsets here Always see first post for latest offer and price.
We are fighting for u.U want Faster,Better & Cheaper data plans on Reliance CDMA? Sign this petition http://goo.gl/4ajA0
U can email me on cellwala@gmail.com for any help.. or add me to Gtalk Shaikhsadik@gmail.com ...
Get offers through sms check this..
after sales on twitter

#3 kshah

kshah

    Lets move forward

  • RIM Guru
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,592 posts
  • Full Name: kshah
  • City: Ahmedabad
  • Network:Reliance CDMA
  • Handset - II: Not Listed
  • Other Handset:PALM CENTRO, RAZR MAXX

Posted 20 October 2010 - 05:35 PM

Really appreciated and this was necessary.
Exchange your old electronic stuff to reduce your carbon foot prints.
Share Business ideas
My PDA / smart phone journey:
Kyocera 7135 -> XV 6600 -> XV 6700 -> Palm Treo 700P -> Nokia E71 -> Nokia E90 -> Nokia E71 -> N97 -> TP2 -> Hero -> N97-> Droid PRO -> Droid 2 Global -> LG Quantum EPIC CDMA, MOTOROLA PHOTON, Droid RAZR MAXX

#4 Mufaddal

Mufaddal

    Talking Encyclopedia

  • Reputed Sellers Group
  • 4,280 posts
  • Full Name: Dr. mufaddal
  • City: Mumbai
  • Network:Outside India
  • Handset: Not Listed
  • Handset - II: Not Listed
  • Other Handset:iPhone 5

Posted 20 October 2010 - 05:37 PM

a necessary step , thanks
need any help on htc /bb/palm mail me

mail : mufaddalkm@gmail.com
skype : mufaddalkm

#5 tanveer

tanveer

    RIM Veteran

  • RIM Guru
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,812 posts
  • Full Name: Tanveer
  • City: New Delhi / Delhi
  • Network:- Not Selected-
  • Handset: HTC Hero
  • Handset - II: Not Listed
  • Other Handset:Moto Defy

Posted 20 October 2010 - 06:15 PM

May be few posts from the other thread could be deleted
Posted Image
There is no patch for ignorance...

#6 Arun

Arun

    Thinking Bigger, Thinking Better !

  • Administrator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,595 posts
  • Full Name: Arun Kumar D
  • City: Trivandrum
  • Network:Reliance CDMA
  • Handset: - Select Handset -
  • Handset - II: - Select Handset -
  • Other Handset:Samsung Galaxy S4

Posted 20 October 2010 - 06:17 PM

:previous: which thread?
Please use the [ Posted Image Report ] button (beneath every post) to report an issue with the post/topic to a moderator

#7 harismahesh

harismahesh

    RIM Addict

  • RIM Addict
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 630 posts
  • Full Name: hari s mahesh
  • City: Trivandrum
  • Network:- Not Selected-
  • Handset: Samsung Epic 4G
  • Handset - II: HTC EVO 4G

Posted 20 October 2010 - 06:31 PM

:previous: Like R world data plan not working and all..

means the threads which was discussed about plans not working !

#8 Anupe

Anupe

    RIM Addict

  • RIM Addict
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 401 posts
  • Full Name: Anupe Vincent
  • City: Ernakulam
  • Handset: Samsung Epic 4G
  • Handset - II: GSM Handset

Posted 20 October 2010 - 06:42 PM

Long overdue, Arun. Thanks!
Posted Image

#9 Arun

Arun

    Thinking Bigger, Thinking Better !

  • Administrator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,595 posts
  • Full Name: Arun Kumar D
  • City: Trivandrum
  • Network:Reliance CDMA
  • Handset: - Select Handset -
  • Handset - II: - Select Handset -
  • Other Handset:Samsung Galaxy S4

Posted 20 October 2010 - 06:49 PM

:previous: Like R world data plan not working and all..

means the threads which was discussed about plans not working !


Its already gone for good. If you see in any other threads then please use the "Report" button.
Please use the [ Posted Image Report ] button (beneath every post) to report an issue with the post/topic to a moderator

#10 tanveer

tanveer

    RIM Veteran

  • RIM Guru
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,812 posts
  • Full Name: Tanveer
  • City: New Delhi / Delhi
  • Network:- Not Selected-
  • Handset: HTC Hero
  • Handset - II: Not Listed
  • Other Handset:Moto Defy

Posted 20 October 2010 - 06:53 PM

Yeah. Its gone. Will report if anything is found.
Posted Image
There is no patch for ignorance...

#11 HetalDP

HetalDP

    Android

  • Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,953 posts
  • Full Name: Hetal Patel
  • City: Nashik
  • Network:Reliance CDMA
  • Handset: HTC One
  • Handset - II: Samsung Galaxy S4

Posted 20 October 2010 - 07:04 PM

Selling all Hacks, Restricted Items must be Banned and I really Appreciate this Step
Hetal Patel
Google+ : Profile Page
Twitter : @hetaldp


Posted Image

#12 rajanmehta

rajanmehta

    You're Unique, Just Like Everyone Else

  • Super Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,109 posts
  • Full Name: Rajan Mehta
  • City: Thane
  • Network:Reliance CDMA
  • Handset: HTC EVO 3D
  • Handset - II: - Select Handset -

Posted 20 October 2010 - 07:21 PM

Yes this is a very good step particularly with respect to this being a key selling point in many buy sell posts. (And everyone including people who will appreciate it now did it)

But that entire thread for Rworld Internet Plans not working being deleted is absolutely unfair to thousands of innocent readers of RIMWEB who actually get the correct idea of what problem they were facing. And that problem was not only restricted to people using such plans but spread across everyone who were actually paying for DATA but because of the procedure change at Reliance sufferred.
For sins of a few, entire community should not suffer. Aim of RIMWEB mentioned in Home Page for all users to discuss/share their experience, grievance and share their knowledge with other Reliance users in an efficient and interactive manner is not being served by deleting this entire thread. May be the offending posts can be deleted and others be restored.

No offence to anyone and i love RIMWEB. Let's not be knee-jerk in our reaction like our government.

#13 Arun

Arun

    Thinking Bigger, Thinking Better !

  • Administrator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,595 posts
  • Full Name: Arun Kumar D
  • City: Trivandrum
  • Network:Reliance CDMA
  • Handset: - Select Handset -
  • Handset - II: - Select Handset -
  • Other Handset:Samsung Galaxy S4

Posted 20 October 2010 - 07:29 PM

:previous: Good point, hence the following topic was created to move forward: http://www.rimweb.in...tconnect-plans/
Please use the [ Posted Image Report ] button (beneath every post) to report an issue with the post/topic to a moderator

#14 ashoksoft

ashoksoft

    I bike ... therefore I'm !

  • Super Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,072 posts
  • Full Name: Ashok Karkera
  • City: Navi Mumbai (New Mumbai)
  • Network:Reliance CDMA
  • Handset: Samsung Epic 4G
  • Handset - II: GSM Handset
  • Other Handset:Blackberry 8520

Posted 23 October 2010 - 12:19 AM

was wondering when this was going to happen!! good step :)
Loved Sydney ... now Europe and Antarctica remaining before I become a WORLD TRAVELER :)




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users