Reliance Jio & Reliance Mobile Discussion Forums

54 members have voted

1. 1. I will use...

• Intel
    • AMD

I am starting this topic, as many of us come across this question, intel vs AMD? which is better? Why?

I search for it, but nothing was clear. even our Rimweb, there is no clear indication. now i think should help everyone to decide.

I also came across this question one one of my friends asked me which one to use. AMD is cheaper and on net, as usual, you can find Pros and Cons for both. it becomes really difficult which one to use. till date i've used Intel. However, I know people who have used AMD but for office purpose and are happy.

i want your opinion:

1. Which is better? Intel or AMD

2. Why it is better?

3. Recommended CPU for home, office, gaming, designing etc.

MODS: IF THIS IS ISSUE IS DISCUSSED, THEN PLS DELETE IT.

Everyone will have a different opinion, just depends on what your budget and requirement is.

Personally i have been using AMD for over 10 years now and never faced any issues. Cost wise it gives good bang for the buck. Go or any quad core processor it is good for home, office use and gaming.

Yeah. And money you save buying amd, you can buy a decent graphics card for your gaming need.

For laptop I wud go for intel. Less heating than amd

Sent from my SPH-D700 using Tapatalk

For laptop I wud go for intel. Less heating than amd

Standard Misconception... But it's just that... A Misconception!!!

Standard Miss conception... But it's just that... A Miss conception!!!

I corrected your miss - Spelt words

Intel have better marketing hence most people tend to go for it. It is like Cadbury for chocolate. But very few people know Kraft is a bigger brand than Cadbury with better products (now Kraft has bought Cadbury). Similarly AMD is a good but often underrated performer. It is better value for money. I am saying this even though have used Intel only but read and know AMD is quite capable product.

I've used both.